Visa Information

Passport and visa: Visitors must have a valid passport with an EVT <Entry Visa for Tourist> to enter Myanmar. There are two type of tourist visa available. FIT (Free Individual Traveler) visa and Package visa.

FIT visa: Can be obtained at any Myanmar Embassy/Consulate offices with validity for 28 days and extendable for another 14 days. It is require no tour confirmation letter of authorized travel agencies in Myanmar.

Package Visa: can be obtained at any Myanmar Embassy/Consulate offices with validity for 28 days and extendable for another 14 days and it is require a tour confirmation letter from an authorized travel agencies in Myanmar and it is valid three months from the date of Issue.

Pre-arrange Visa On Arrival: Entry to Myanmar with Pre-arranged Visa On Arrival is available through an authorize travel agencies in Myanmar and which may take 10 full working days or 2 weeks of time officially. 

It has been announced by the Myanmar ministry of immigration that they will not be accepting pre-arranged visa on arrival from now on.

Please see below for info regarding the Myanmar eVisa issued on 17th August 2014...

  1. eVisa is now live, with 1 tourist already arrived in Myanmar using the system. More than 30 tourists already applied and received approval through eVisa system.
  2. Since it is something new, there are areas for improvement. Currently 41 countries are granted entry through the eVisa system, more countries will be added later.
  3. The normal pre-arranged visa on arrival process is still available. So, for those who are not in the eVisa listed countries, you can apply by pre arranged visa on arrival as usual. There are currently 3 channels to get Myanmar visa: 1) Myanmar Embassy abroad 2) eVisa 3) normal pre-arranged visa on arrival.

The full information about the eVisa can be seen at and

For clients quick reference...

Notice to Tourists Tourist: visas will start to be issued with eVisa system at 06:00 on 1st September 2014. Information Regarding the eVisa is on website and the information of restricted area on You can apply as following procedures:

  1. Your passport validity must have at least 6 months.
  2. You have to present one color photo (4 cm X 6 cm) taken within the last (3) months and return ticket.
  3. Length of stay is (28) days from the date of arrival in Myanmar.
  4. You can pay application fee, US$ 50 by using Visa, Master, Credit/ Debit.
  5. You will not be entitled to a refund whether eVisa is granted or not.
  6. We will reply the information if we receive application or not within (1) hours.
  7. The processing time is a maximum (5) working days for application processing.
  8. The validity of eVisa approval is (3) months from the issued date. If it is expired, entry will be denied.
  9. If the applicant mentioned children under (7) years old who are accompanying, you have to put the name of that child, date of birth in the minor block of the application form.
  10. The applicant should complete individual personal data whether passenger is FIT or package tour.
  11. For the duration of visa validity you can only use single entry and cannot re-enter.
  12. Currently passengers with eVisa are only permitted to enter via Yangon International Airport, Nay Pyi Taw International Aiport and Mandalay International Airport. We will announce other port of entry in due course.
  13. If the decision is not allowed to entry, you may return by the same flight.
  14. Ordinary passport holders from the following countries are visa exempt for 14 days - Laos Vietnam Philippines Cambodia Indonesia.

The following (68) countries are currently granted eVisa:

1. Australia 2. Bangladesh 3. Belgium 4. Brazil 5. Brunei 6.Cambodia 7. Canada 8. China 9. CZECH 10. Denmark 11. Egypt 12. Finland 13. France 14. Germany 15. India 16.Indonesia 17. Israel 18. Italy 19. Japan 20. Korea, DPR 21. Korea, Republic 22. Kuwait 23. Laos 24.Malaysia 25. Nepal 26. Netherlands 27. New Zeland 28. Norway 29.Pakistan 30. Philippines 31. Poland 32. Russia 33. Saudi Arabia 34.Serbia 35.Singapore 36. Spain 37. Sri lanka 38. Switzerland 39.Thailand 40. Turkey 41. United Kingdom 42. United State of America  43.Vietnam 44. Argentina 45. Austria  46.ulgaria 47. Chile 48. Colombia 49. Croatia 50. Cyprus 51. Estonia 52. Greece 53. Hungary 54.Ireland 55. Latvia 56. Lithuania 57. Luxembourg 58. Malta 59. Mongolia 60.Panama 61. Peru 62. Portugal 63. Romania 64. Slovakia 65. Slovenia 66.Sweden 67. Venezuela 68. Mexico In the meantime, those eligible should apply for e-visa and for those not yet eligible for e-visa and with FIT or groups coming, please contact us for update information.  As the situation exists, those coming from non-eligible countries would need to apply at an overseas Myanmar embassy.

The following (32) countries are permitted to apply eVisa from 02/ Jan/ 2015 :

1. Albania 2. Algeria 3. Belarus  4. Bhutan 5. Bolivia  6. Bosnia 7. Cameroon 8. Costa Rica 9. Côte d’Ivoire 10. Ecuador 11. Eritrea 12. Fiji  13. Georgia 14. Ghana           15. Guatemala 16. Guinea 17. Iceland 18. Jamaica 19. Jordan 20. Kazakhstan 21. Kenya 22. Kyrgyzstan 23. Maldive 24. Mauritius 25. Monaco 26. Morocco
27. Qatar 28. South Africa 29. Uganda 30. Ukraine 31. Uruguay 32. Uzbekistan